Gratitude Rock 1

15 Dec

Location:  Bristol 13th December 2011.  From Leiza Alpass (Bristol, UK) to Jason Flinter (Bristol, UK)

There is no doubt that without your help Jason, I would not have got this far with 100 Gratitude Rocks and for that reason I am giving you the first GR I send.  I am eternally grateful for all the help  you give me in making my creative ideas a reality and truly blessed to be able to call you a friend.  Thank you for encouraging me to sing and write songs and for all the time you give to our musical projects.  Yours Very Gratefully.  Leizax

5 Responses to “Gratitude Rock 1”

  1. Jason Flinter January 12, 2012 at 5:38 pm #

    Hi Leiza, Just to mention that I have finally said my goodbyes to my rock and have passed it on to John Telfer. A colleague who turned into a dear friend through music and songwriting. It was an emotional handover!! Thanks for starting this wonderful project, can’t wait to see where Rock# 1 is going next.

    • Leiza January 12, 2012 at 9:19 pm #

      Great Choice! Leizax

    • Leiza Alpass March 30, 2012 at 10:02 pm #

      Hi jace, do you think Mr Telfer is still enjoying his rock?

  2. Jason Flinter December 16, 2011 at 12:43 pm #

    Hi Leiza – long time no see!!! (since Wednesday) Yes, I can confirm I have received my Gratitude Rock and honoured I feel too, with it being #1 – a wise decision!! For all the other ‘Rock Receivers’ out there, my name is Jason from Bristol and I have known Leiza for about 8 years now and I am equally proud to have Leiza as a friend, song writing partner and fellow visionary! Can I admire my rock for a few days before I pass it on? I feel I want to get to know it, take it out for a beer, share some memories – that sort of thing! Great project, can’t wait to see and hear all the journeys – Love and Peace. LJX

    • 100GratitudeRocks December 23, 2011 at 10:25 am #

      Hey Jace, thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to ‘enjoy’ your gratitude rock! Leizax

When you receive or send a gratitude rock, share your story here. Remember to include your gratitude rock number, your location and if you wish the names of those you wish to acknowledge for their contribution to you....... Remember to 'tick the box' below to receive future comments on your rock.

