Gratitude Rock 5

21 Dec

Location:  Leiza Alpass (Bristol, UK) to Hazel Newton (Backwell, Nr Bristol, UK)

At last……… Thank you Haze for your friendship and for being there to share my triumphs and challenges, the good times and the sad times and then whichever way, encouraging me to see the ‘gift’ in each.   I appreciate your ‘primary’ question of  ‘Where is the good in this?’  I can say that with your help I have discovered that “the antidote for saddness and regret is heartfelt gratitude for the blessing that was unearthed when I only dared to look”.   Thank you for sharing this journey.  Love you.  Leizax

11 Responses to “Gratitude Rock 5”

  1. Sonia Ness January 21, 2012 at 3:49 pm #

    Gratitude Rock 5: Sonia Ness; Location: Elk Grove Village, IL, USA
    To Barbara Walden
    Barb, please accept this rock in appreciation of your amazing friendship, your generous spirit, and your own sense of gratitude for all the wonderful blessings of this life. You will have it only briefly before you pass it on to someone else, but that’s as it should be. Love is not to be hoarded but shared. The permanence is the good energy that remains. I will always be grateful to have you in my life — even when you beat me at Scrabble!
    Love, Sonia

    • Barbara Walden January 27, 2012 at 5:56 pm #

      Gratitude Rock 5: Barbara Walden; Location: Winfield, IL USA
      To Sonia Ness

      30-some-year friendships are rare – just like the lively, funny, thoughtful singer who befriended me all those years ago.

      It’s simple to feel tremendous gratitude for your presence in my life, but darned hard to put it into words. Let’s just say across all that time, soaring through the good times, slogging through the bad, suffering through the dreadful, I couldn’t have had a more loyal, constant or valued friend.

      With love, respect and gratitude
      Barb

    • Barbara Walden February 24, 2012 at 5:18 pm #

      Gratitude Rock 5: Barbara Walden: Location; Winfield, IL
      To: Tom Walden, Location: Lakewood, CA

      Little Brother,

      Thanking you for being in my life is almost like thanking a part of my body – you’ve always been there and I almost can’t imagine life without you.

      Thank your for being funny, irreverent, infuriating, and thoroughly human. Thank you for helping me learn patience and the gut-level wisdom of forgiveness. Thank you for being a loving parent to my niece and nephew, a loving husband to my sister-in-law and a great dog and cat daddy.

      Most of all, thank you for loving me and always having my back when the chips were down. I hope I’ve been and will always be able to return that favor.

      Love and hugs,

      Barb

    • Tom Walden February 24, 2012 at 5:48 pm #

      Gratitude Rock 5: Tom Walden; Location, Lakewood, CA
      To: Kathy Walden; Location, Lakewood, CA

      Dear Kathy,

      Thank you for loving me and being my best friend. Thank you for forgiving me when I screw up, which you know and I know happens often. Did I tell you I love you today? You are the best!

      Your curmudgeon,

      Tom

  2. Peter Watson Jenkins January 6, 2012 at 3:16 pm #

    Gratitude rock 5: Peter Watson Jenkins, Location Elk Grove Village, Illinois USA

    Sonia,

    I give you this rock – Petros in Greek – to tell you that I have given you my heart.

    My gratitude for all you are and for all you do is unbounded. You chose to marry a man who would persist in being 12 years older than you every step of the way across the sands of time. For the generosity in your choice (against many odds), I remain somewhat breathless. Surely love is stronger than…. lots of things. And now in our growing together over the years we know for certain that love, including gratitude, given and received, is never wasted.

    I am grateful for your music, and look forward to the time when it floods back into the house when you retire. I am grateful for your smoothies, and salads, and all the good things you use to enhance my cupboard love of you. I am grateful for our serious discussions of spirituality, and for our human playfulness.

    Thank you for helping me in my infirmities and accepting my moments of bossiness as being temporary and meant to be for the greater good. Thank you for… everything.

    Can it be true, this love we know
    Which you and I make daily flow
    What we discover seems to grow
    As I and you the other show?

    Can it be true this love which I
    Find welling in my heart to try
    In many ways to answer why
    I cannot live without you nigh?

    Can it be true that love which you
    So many times have shown me true
    For we have found fresh ways to woo
    And love-life is forever new?

    Can it be true as all shall see
    Who ask those questions? We will be
    Throughout our loving always free
    In tribute to love’s certainty.

    Thank you, true love.

    Peter

    PS: The website mentioned is under construction.

    • Sonia Ness January 21, 2012 at 3:23 pm #

      Darling Peter, I feel so fortunate that we found each other — and am convinced that we were meant to do so. It’s lovely to have the feeling of true partnership that we share, the fun we have, the warmth that makes our home my favorite place to be because you’re there. Thank you for your beautiful words. I’m awed by your poetic gift, and honored that you offer it to me. We truly have much for which to be grateful, but most of all, our love. You have my heart.
      Sonia

  3. Hazel December 25, 2011 at 6:29 am #

    Location: Hazel Newton, Backwell Bristol UK to Peter Jenkins Chicago USA.

    There are so many people that I feel grateful for being in my life, however my dearest Dad you stand out head and shoulders above the rest!

    I thank you; for giving me life and nurturing me during my early years and providing me with a balance of love and challenge to help me grow.
    For giving me the opportunity of independence and freedom during my 20’s and 30’s. Then inspiring and encouraging me to discover my Souls eternal journey and the truth of who I really am, through numerous books, courses and conversations.
    For supporting me by leading the way into a new career of Hypnosis and Regression Therapy after you left the religious ministry. A career and life path that has given me infinite joy and with which I resonate completely with my heart and soul.
    I am incredibly grateful for the extra-ordinary books you have written with Toni that irrevocably changed my life for the better, helped me see a completely new perspective on life, relationships and challenges, also the lives of so many people around our planet including many many people I know and love.
    For the work you do for the Masters through the http://www.mastersofthespiritworld.com website that also assists so many people to change their perspective about life here on Earth.

    Dad you are amazing and an inspiration, Thank you dear soul-mate for the fulfillment of our life contract together.

    Haze
    xoxox

    • Peter Watson Jenkins January 6, 2012 at 2:49 pm #

      Dear Hazel,

      Thank you for taking me by surprise and overwhelming me with your precious words of love and gratitude.

      Truly we are soul mates who have decided to work together and who have proved that you cannot lessen or destroy love by having an ocean and a slice of a continent between us, to say nothing of the practical reasons that keep us apart. No! We will never be apart because we are one in the eternal Source. That unity is a bond that we have achieved pretty much of unconditional love between us. You have helped me with that and I believe I have helped you as well.

      I am quite overwhelmed by this token of your love and gratitude.
      And I can only respond with words:

      Catch a shaft of sunlight on a rainy day
      Hold it, caress it, feel its warmth on your face
      Do not let it get away.
      A shaft of sunlight gives true blessing
      When the world is grey.

      Hold that ray of sunshine fast
      Help me make its beauty last
      Capture this moment for ever.
      Let us say that somehow we’ll
      Never hide how much we feel
      This is a moment to treasure.

      Catch a glimpse of beauty on a rainy day
      Hold it, possess it. feel its warmth in your heart
      Do not let it get away.
      A glimpse of beauty gives true blessing
      When the world is grey.

      DAD.

    • Hazel January 7, 2012 at 5:12 pm #

      Oh Dad you are such a joy! So glad to be able to share our gratitude for each other whilst still in physical form!
      I’m delighted you have passed Gratitude Rock 5 on to Sonia she totally deserves it!!
      Big hug and love to you both
      Haze xxx

  4. Hazel December 22, 2011 at 7:17 pm #

    Leiza I feel so honoured and ‘grateful’ for receiving one of your gratitude rocks. It is very easy to ‘see the good’ in this project of sharing gratitude and watching it ripple around the world.
    I would definitely like to take this opportunity to thank you for all the incredible wisdom you have shared with me, the numerous miraculous chiropractic adjustments following skiing tumbles the lessons we have learned together, the inspiring audio books and talks we have attended together, magnificent skiing, diving, sporting holidays, country walks and friendship we have shared for over a decade.
    You have changed the lives of 1000’s of people by being authentic, on purpose and also from ‘living as love.’
    I respect and love you – thank you for absolutely everything. Haze xxxx

    • 100GratitudeRocks December 23, 2011 at 10:30 am #

      Hey Haze, thank you for your kind words – we sure do have a lot of wonderful adventures! Hoping that someone can make a decision who to send their rock to soon!! Good Luck. Love Leizax

When you receive or send a gratitude rock, share your story here. Remember to include your gratitude rock number, your location and if you wish the names of those you wish to acknowledge for their contribution to you....... Remember to 'tick the box' below to receive future comments on your rock.

