Gratitude Rock 15

2 Jan

Leiza Alpass (Bristol, UK) to Alan Cowood (Victoria BC, Canada)

Hi Dad, so here is your gratitude rock.   It has been great getting to know you a little better since my trip to Canada last year.  I am grateful for the musical side of me which I suspect I inherited from you.  I am also very  grateful that you and Kate get on so well together and have created a full life for yourselves full of music, friends and happy times.  I hope that we continue to know each other more in 2012 and beyond.  Love Leizax

One Response to “Gratitude Rock 15”

  1. 100 Gratitude Rocks February 12, 2012 at 9:04 pm #

    Emailed received and uploaded by me…..
    Hello Leiza, My rock is number 15. Thank you for sending it to me.
    It makes me feel a lovely connection to you, so far away from me for so long.
    I am really proud of you for what you have accomplished so far in your life.
    To say you have perseverance would be an understatement.

    I sent my rock on to Ethel Mcewan, my shipmate.
    She is a wonderfully giving person. Ready to help at a moments notice. She has a great and quick sense of humour, including a good sense of the ridiculous.
    Our friendship is only a few years old, and I really treasure it.

    I hope you will post these thoughts and comments on to the gratitude site for me.

    Love and a HUG XXXX Dad

When you receive or send a gratitude rock, share your story here. Remember to include your gratitude rock number, your location and if you wish the names of those you wish to acknowledge for their contribution to you....... Remember to 'tick the box' below to receive future comments on your rock.

