Gratitude Rock 16

3 Jan

Leiza Alpass (Bristol, UK) to Kate Cowood (Victoria BC, Canada)

Hey Kate, here is a gratitude rock for you too.  I am very grateful for the love and friendship you have shown me whenever we have had the opportunity to meet up and of course when I visited you in Canada last year.   I am grateful for the way you look for the good in situations and have obviously been a great support to my dad over the years.  It gives me great comfort to know that you are together, looking out for each other.  Thank you for supporting me, Alan and harmony in our family.  Love Leizax

One Response to “Gratitude Rock 16”

  1. Kate Cowood January 28, 2012 at 9:12 pm #

    Thank you Leiza, for blessing me with a Gratitude Rock! I’m honoured. I’ve always considered you and Sally my “daughters,’ and you are a joy to me. I wish you many blessings in your life.

    I’ve sent Gratitude Rock #16 to my father, always an inspiration to me.
    Dear Pa: I am sending an expression of my gratitude to you, in the form of a ‘gratitude’ rock. I want you to know that I am deeply grateful for the lessons you have taught me, by your example…. the meaning of loyalty, love and joy, love of nature and family. I am grateful to you for helping to create a very large, supportive family which has been a source of great comfort throughout my life. Happy 95th birthday!

When you receive or send a gratitude rock, share your story here. Remember to include your gratitude rock number, your location and if you wish the names of those you wish to acknowledge for their contribution to you....... Remember to 'tick the box' below to receive future comments on your rock.

