Gratitude Rock 22

9 Jan

Leiza Alpass (Bristol, UK) to Lynne Smith (Bristol, UK)

Hey Lynne, here is your gratitude rock.  Thank you Lynne for teaching me about how we all have our different, yet often parallel challenges in life to overcome and that in the end we must each learn to accept ourselves just the we are and just the way we are not.  Thank you for sharing your poetry and for well, just being you, just the way you are!  Love Leizax

4 Responses to “Gratitude Rock 22”

  1. Hazel February 20, 2012 at 8:20 pm #

    Dearest Alfonso, I am full of so much gratitude and appreciation for all your love, wisdom and everything you have taught me over the last 4 years. It is hard to put into words what we have shared and how precious you are to me. I am a much wiser person having been inspired by you, you have helped me to be the best me I can be and that journey continues! Every single moment together has been a gift that I will cherish forever. Nameste and grazie, Eternal love Haze xxx

  2. 100 Gratitude Rocks January 26, 2012 at 10:15 pm #

    Lynne Smith GR22 to Hazel Newton (uploaded by me on behalf of Lynne). Hazel you have taught me many things the most important one was that I could trust, I could also let go of the past and bad memories that had been buried. I learnt that I was worth helping, I was just a troubled soul who needed help, I will always be grateful for Hazel coming into my life and showing me I mattered. A rock that says thank you has such meaning thank you is easy to say and to take the trouble to pick a rock and send it says so much, my gratitude is not only Hazel who I sent it to its also to Leiza the one that took the trouble to send it to me. Thank you both. Lynne xx

  3. 100 Gratitude Rocks January 18, 2012 at 5:27 pm #

    Poem by Lynne Smith (GR22):- (uploaded by me on Lynne’s behalf)
    I had a surprise the other day, when a parcel came my way
    I looked inside what could it be, inside a rock I could see
    A rock came also with a card, I had to look again real hard
    Was this rock just all for me, who had sent it, how could it be?
    Who would send this gift to me? I had to know who could it be
    As I looked I saw it there, their rock they sent to me to share
    A rock of gratitude to say thank you, I had today right out the blue
    This rock was now for me to share, send it to someone else out there
    Send it was what I had to do, to say to someone else ‘thank you’
    It was not hard to pick someone, to pass it on, now has been done.

  4. 100 Gratitude Rocks January 16, 2012 at 7:43 pm #

    Email received and uploaded on behalf of Lynne Smith, Bristol, GR22 – Today was like any other day until I came home and had post a small parcel with my name on it I opened it and had a tear as I read that I had made played a part no matter how small in some ones life, wow how amazing do I feel right now, the first thing I was going to do was send it back to that person as they have made a huge difference in my life, I thought that might break the chain so I chose someone else,my rock number 22 was sent to me in Bristol getting a gratitude rock has made me feel I do matter,and so does the person that sent it to me thank you I will pass it on

When you receive or send a gratitude rock, share your story here. Remember to include your gratitude rock number, your location and if you wish the names of those you wish to acknowledge for their contribution to you....... Remember to 'tick the box' below to receive future comments on your rock.

