Gratitude Rock 23

10 Jan

Leiza Alpass (Bristol, UK) to John Demartini (Houston, USA)

Hi John, here is your gratitude rock.  Thank you John for teaching me that ‘we are all things’; nasty and nice, cruel and kind, courageous and fearful, truthful and dishonest, you name it, we got it!   When I ‘own’ in myself what I both admire or dislike in others as being part of me too, I can stop judging and start loving!  I use the phrase ‘we are all things’ often and it reminds me, when I am judging another, I am really only judging myself and I can return to compassion and humility. Thank you for your passion and humour when you share your wisdom.  Love Leizax

One Response to “Gratitude Rock 23”

  1. Karen Stokes January 30, 2012 at 12:26 pm #

    Hi John, I would like to echo Leiza’s sentiments and thank you for your inspiration and contribution to my understanding of what we humans are all about. Your energy and enthusiasm for your subject captivates me. I attended your Breakthrough seminar in London and I was amazed with myself that I was able to sit there transfixed for 6 hours while you held my attention and shared your knowledge. And then it dawns on me that while I was sitting there comfortably listening for 6 hours you were energetically, standing, talking, teaching and demonstrating for 6 hours, without a break!!!!. I have learnt that if I do what I love and love what I do there are no limits to my staying power. Thank you John for your guidance and inspiration. Love Karen x

When you receive or send a gratitude rock, share your story here. Remember to include your gratitude rock number, your location and if you wish the names of those you wish to acknowledge for their contribution to you....... Remember to 'tick the box' below to receive future comments on your rock.

