Gratitude Rock 26

13 Jan

Leiza Alpass (Bristol, UK) to Saghi Zarbafi (Bristol, UK)

Hey Saghi, here is your gratitude rock.  Thank you for showing me that when you have a dream you can make it come true by being in action, getting off your butt and one baby step at a time, simply make it happen.  Thank you for your support and patience  in teaching me to swim so that I had the opportunity to complete my first triathlon in 2011.  Thank you for your love and friendship.  Love Leizax

2 Responses to “Gratitude Rock 26”

  1. Saghi Zarbafi April 11, 2012 at 11:24 am #

    Saghi Zarbafi (Bristol, UK) to Kevin Greenleaves (Bristol, UK).

    Hi Kevin, Here is your Gratitude Rock! Thank you for your being my first Client and for gifting me the opportunity to start out on my own. Thank you also for your unfailing patience and for being a great teacher. I’ve learnt alot about myself as well and how to handle different situations and different people. Your trust and belief in me has helped build my confidence and my business couldn’t have been the success it is today without your help.

    Thanks also for your counsel as a friend and for taking me horse riding last weekend and reminding me that I have muscles in places I had forgotten existed!

    Saghi x

  2. Saghi January 28, 2012 at 2:28 pm #

    Lovely Leiza. Thank you for my rock and thank you for making me and everyone else take the time to consider everything we have to be grateful for. The thing that leaps to my mind most is my gratitude to my friends – you have all been my rocks in my life and I know I am a better person for all the lessons I have learnt from you. You have all inspired and encouraged me in one way or another over the years and for that you all have a very special place in my heart. There have been times over the past 10 years when I truly don’t know what I would have done without the love and support of my friends. Thanks again Leiza – you are a very very special person and your idea to share this with us all is just one of those beautiful qualities that you have as a gift….and you are a gift to all of us.

When you receive or send a gratitude rock, share your story here. Remember to include your gratitude rock number, your location and if you wish the names of those you wish to acknowledge for their contribution to you....... Remember to 'tick the box' below to receive future comments on your rock.

