Gratitude Rock 36

23 Jan

Leiza Alpass (Bristol, UK) to Jo-ann M (Bristol, UK)

Hey Jo-ann, here is your gratitude rock.  Thank you Jo-ann for being such an inspiration to me.  Your ‘Blue without You’ ball to raise awareness and funding for Prostate Cancer has been an outstanding success.  I am sure your determination and warm personality are the reason why.  I admire you for how you have found an inner strength to put your life back on tracks that are leading the way to love and laughter no matter what.  Thank you.  Love Leizax

2 Responses to “Gratitude Rock 36”

  1. Jo-Ann Middleton February 19, 2012 at 11:36 pm #

    No 36 – Thank You so much Leiza for sending me a gratitude rock, I am overwhelmed you sent me this to me.
    I have never expressed how you have helped me. You spell Gratitude.
    G = Great Person – Understand peoples needs
    R = Real Person
    A= Amazing Person
    T= Trusting Person
    I= Instrumental Person – In well being of your clients
    T= Tremendous Person – You think about the whole picture for your clients
    U= Understanding
    D= Dedicated
    E= Energized (and this rubs offf).
    I have now finished admiring my 36 – GR And sent to Su Harwood – East Sussex.
    Su – I want you to have this No 36 GR from me. I so appreciate your strengh and freindship you have given me for 30 years. From boy chats to hobby chats to culture chats to clothes and shoes chats & medals for understanding my letters!
    The support you have given me, in these past few years. I admire your own strengh you have, had yourself these past years. I admire and love your family unit, James Ed and you. xxxxx LUL

    • Su Harwood February 24, 2012 at 1:59 pm #

      Well now I’m blubbing, and Gratitude Rocks are not all that cuddly! Thank you for being such a loyal and fantastic friend. I love spending time with you down in Brizzol. You are one of a kind Jo-Ann, and I love you for it. Please don’t ever change! xxx

      No 36 GR now in Wadhurst, East Sussex, but I’ll be passing it onto Sam Bennett in Crowborough (in fact all the Bennetts) who have been our bestest friends and holiday buddies since the boys were cute and didn’t answer back! Thank you for all your support and unfailing kindness, especially over the past 4 years. You STARS! xxxx

When you receive or send a gratitude rock, share your story here. Remember to include your gratitude rock number, your location and if you wish the names of those you wish to acknowledge for their contribution to you....... Remember to 'tick the box' below to receive future comments on your rock.

