Gratitude Rock 41

28 Jan

Leiza Alpass (Bristol, UK) to James C (Bristol, UK)

Hey Jimmy, here is your gratitude rock.  Thank you for being such an inspiration to me in the way you are committed to your family, your work, your life.  It’s so great to see you and you always bring a smile, as in the Crowded House song, you ‘bring the weather with you’.  I admire how you have taken action to raise money for your charity and despite some life challenges, have come out the other side, stronger and wiser.  Thank you.  Keep smiling!  Love Leizax

One Response to “Gratitude Rock 41”

  1. Jimmy C February 10, 2012 at 11:54 pm #

    Gratitude rock 41 – Jimmy C

    I was very surprised when a rock dropped through my letter box and i was stumped as to what to do with it and how to respond.

    Thank you for including me and giving me the opportunity to pass on some gratitude to someone who maybe doesnt know how grateful i am. I’ve never been shy of saying thanks – i hope most of my friends and family kno how grateful i am for their love, friendship and time. With that in mind, i am going to spend sometime trying to remember those people who are probably unaware of the magnitude of their effect on my life. So please forgive me if it takes a little time before i pass on details regarding number 41’s journey.

    I’m sure yiou know how grateful i am for how you have given me the tools knowledge and confidence to choose how i look after my body – specifically my dodgy neck and shoulder, the space you give me to take time out and the time we get to share and reflect on thoughts and experiences. But in case you didn’t……

When you receive or send a gratitude rock, share your story here. Remember to include your gratitude rock number, your location and if you wish the names of those you wish to acknowledge for their contribution to you....... Remember to 'tick the box' below to receive future comments on your rock.

