Gratitude Rock 42

29 Jan

Leiza Alpass (Bristol, UK) to David Joy (Cotswolds, UK)

Hey David, here is your gratitude rock.  Thank you David for your love and friendship.  I am grateful that you have embraced me as ‘part of the package’ in your love of my good friend Karen.  I appreciate that you are making such a wonderful journey of self discovery and being a life-long student – which is of course the sign of a true master!  Thank you for your love and for the laughs – I will forever smile when I remember our flashmob!  Love Leizax

3 Responses to “Gratitude Rock 42”

  1. Karen Stokes March 30, 2012 at 5:12 pm #

    Gratitude Rock 42 Karen Stokes (Cotswolds) to Liz Tunks (Bristol)

    Liz, thank you for being such a loving, encouraging, calming and fun part of my life. I am constantly in awe of how you manage to incorporate so much into your life and still remain up beat for the next adventure. Your capacity to run a family, a home, a job and a social calendar the envy of most celebrities and still fit in a quick coffee at a moments notice for a girly catch up amazes me. Your commitment to ensuring you provide the best nutrition and care for your family’s health and wellbeing is admirable. Your loyalty to your family and friends is endless and its more than just being interested in their lives you genuinely care and you are always ready to help, even if it puts you out, when a friend in need calls. You and Steve have raised a beautiful family and I am full of admiration for your constant strive for the best for them. I have many many years of fond and fun memories of times we have shared. We have laughed and cried together and the saying I will remember you most for ‘why let the truth get in the way of a good story’ constantly makes me smile. That just leaves me to pass on this rock of gratitude and say ‘thank you’ to you for being such an influential part of my life and a great friend, who else could have encouraged me to stop eating wheat, dairy, caffeine, alcohol and sugar, all at the same time, for a whole 7 days!! You have enriched my life with your knowledge, wisdom and love for me, I am truly grateful. Lots of love to you, Steve, Chris, David, Jacob and Jess, huge hugs Karen x

  2. David Joy March 29, 2012 at 10:22 pm #

    Thank you Leiza for sending me gratitude rock No. 42. You mention how grateful you are for me accepting you as part of ‘the package’ which I appreciate, and the real bonus comes to me as you are the bonus in the Karen package. Thank you for welcoming me as part of Karen’s life, what I really want to say is I love you too. I am going to pass this rock to Karen for her to continue spreading the gratitude. Love David.

    • Karen Stokes March 30, 2012 at 5:15 pm #

      Thank you David for passing GR 42 on to me and for keeping this wonderful gratitude energy circulating. I am passing this rock to my wonderful friend Liz who has been a significant part of my life for nearly 30 years.

When you receive or send a gratitude rock, share your story here. Remember to include your gratitude rock number, your location and if you wish the names of those you wish to acknowledge for their contribution to you....... Remember to 'tick the box' below to receive future comments on your rock.

