Gratitude Rock 80

9 Mar

Leiza Alpass (Bristol, UK) to Ruth Chubb (Bournemouth, UK)

Hey Ruth, here is your gratitude rock.  Thank you Ruth for the love and friendship you showed me when I lived with your family for five years.  You never had anything bad to say about anybody or anything. You always saw the good in people and then happy to give your time and yourself to others.  Such a gift for me to see in one so young.  I admire the kindness you show to everyone and I am proud that you consider me to be an adopted sister!  Thank you Ruth.  Love Leizax

2 Responses to “Gratitude Rock 80”

  1. Ruth Butcher March 18, 2012 at 1:17 pm #

    Gratitude rock (80)
    Ruth Butcher (Chubb) (Bournemouth, UK), message to Leiza Alpass (Bristol UK)

    Dear Leiza,
    Thank you so much for thinking of sending me a gratitude rock and for your kind words. I have such fond memories of the time that you lived with us. It was like having a big sister, friend and mentor all rolled into one. I learnt a lot from your example and from our chats. I think of you often with great fondness and I am always interested to hear about your adventures and projects. I am thinking hard about who to send my rock on to, there are so many people that I feel gratitude for, I will keep you updated.
    Lots of love from Ruth

    • clubclubclub April 29, 2012 at 12:03 pm #

      Gratitude rock 80
      Ruth Butcher (Chubb) (Bournemouth, UK) Message to Catrin Taylor (Canberra, Australia)

      Dear Cat,

      We have been friends since we met at Northwell House when we started Bristol University together more than 10 years ago. How time flies. I am sending you this gratitude rock in recognition of my gratitude to you for some many things.

      Over the years our friendship has evolved and grown. We have lived together, worked together, laughed together, walked and talked our way up mountains, down valleys and beside the sea, we have swum, sat at the beach hut, sat on sofas, eaten chocolate cake and pancakes, debated religion and ethics, laughed and giggled, explored Paris and Cyprus, fed ducks, shared theatre trips and friends, chocolate, ideas and advice. We have skyped, exchanged letters and emails, shared each others joys and worrys in some many ways. I could go on and on…

      I am particularly grateful that distance has not adversely affected our friendship. I still feel that you are there for me, and I hope that you know that I am still here for you.

      Here’s to many many more years of a wonderfully evolving and growing friendship.

      Lots of love from Ruth

When you receive or send a gratitude rock, share your story here. Remember to include your gratitude rock number, your location and if you wish the names of those you wish to acknowledge for their contribution to you....... Remember to 'tick the box' below to receive future comments on your rock.

