Gratitude Rock 98

27 Mar

Leiza Alpass (Bristol, UK) to The Clifton Suspension Bridge (Bristol, UK)

Well I’m coming to the last few of the 100 Gratitude Rocks and I’m going to finish with a few unusual places to leave my thoughts of gratitude in the hope that those who find the rocks get the idea and take action! I am very grateful to Isambard kingdom Brunel for building such a wonderful structure for me to admire and enjoy.  I often stroll to the bridge just to walk across it, appreciate the views and clear my mind.  Of course I’ve enjoyed the balloon lift from that vantage point too and over the years taken many photos of the moon, the bridge itself, the balloons even Concorde and the red arrows!  I am very grateful to live so close to this icon for Bristol.   Thank you Izzy for the part you played in creating this special place for me.  Leizax (GR98 will be left on a park bench by the bridge today!)

When you receive or send a gratitude rock, share your story here. Remember to include your gratitude rock number, your location and if you wish the names of those you wish to acknowledge for their contribution to you....... Remember to 'tick the box' below to receive future comments on your rock.

