Gratitude Rock 100

29 Mar

Leiza Alpass (Bristol, UK) to a kind person

It is with great joy that I say a grateful farewell to the 100th Gratitude  Rock. I am giving it to the first person I meet who offers me a generous act of kindness.   ‘No act of kindness, however small, is ever wasted’ (Aesop).  This gratitude rock represents the hundreds of generous acts of kindness that have been bestowed upon me from many people in many ways.  Thank you, thank you, thank you.  My very grateful heart is bursting full of love and appreciation for all that this project has given to me – thank you to everyone that has shared their stories and continue to pass these small tokens of appreciation to the people (and places) that have been a contribution and made a diffence in our lives.  With gratitude eternally.  Leizax

3 Responses to “Gratitude Rock 100”

  1. Hazel April 2, 2012 at 7:14 am #

    Wow!!! It has been an incredible journey watching the posts for the 100 Gratitude rocks going out across the world to all the people that have touched and brought joy to Leiza’s life, many of the same people have brought so much to me and enhanced my life too.

    It has been so touching hearing all the stories and knowing that a wave of gratitude has started and I am sure will travel over eons now touching the hearts and lives of many.

    Leiza I am so grateful for the love and energy you have given to create such a beautiful movement of positive energy.

    Thank you beautiful friend and nameste
    Hazel xx

  2. Karen Stokes March 30, 2012 at 7:51 am #

    Congratulations Leiza on achieving your goal in commencing the journey for 100 very special rocks as they spread the feelings of gratitude around the world. As I read the loving, caring heart felt words of gratitude on each rock and the equally touching replies entered by the delighted recipients I can really feel the gratitude wave rippling around our planet. You have set in motion a legacy that is endless and timeless and will grow more powerful as the rocks get passed on. I feel very proud of you Leiza for what you have achieved and feel grateful that the love in your heart and your faith in that love had the courage to create this amazing and insightful project. I am truly blessed to know you and to know I have a place in your beautiful heart. Love and HUGE hugs Karen x
    PS I have signed up to follow your regular blogs so that I too can follow the journeys of these gratitude rocks.

  3. Bahiya March 29, 2012 at 8:07 am #

    Congratulations on the completion of this unique and joyous project. I am so full of pride and admiration. Gratitude really does rock! Much love, Bahiya.

When you receive or send a gratitude rock, share your story here. Remember to include your gratitude rock number, your location and if you wish the names of those you wish to acknowledge for their contribution to you....... Remember to 'tick the box' below to receive future comments on your rock.

