GR Updates – March 2012

31 Mar

Hey Gratitude Rockers

Here are your comments made in March 2012.  May your lives be full of things to be grateful for.  I am blown away and totally full of love and gratitude for all the love that is being shared on the 100 Gratitude Rocks blog.  Love  Leizax

GR100 Bahiya – Congratulations on the completion of this unique and joyous project. I am so full of pride and admiration. Gratitude really does rock! Much love, Bahiya.

GR100 Congratulations Leiza on achieving your goal in commencing the journey for 100 very special rocks as they spread the feelings of gratitude around the world. As I read the loving, caring heart felt words of gratitude on each rock and the equally touching replies entered by the delighted recipients I can really feel the gratitude wave rippling around our planet. You have set in motion a legacy that is endless and timeless and will grow more powerful as the rocks get passed on. I feel very proud of you Leiza for what you have achieved and feel grateful that the love in your heart and your faith in that love had the courage to create this amazing and insightful project. I am truly blessed to know you and to know I have a place in your beautiful heart. Love and HUGE hugs Karen x PS I have signed up to follow your regular blogs so that I too can follow the journeys of these gratitude rocks.

GR42 Karen Stokes (Cotswolds) to Liz Tunks (Bristol).  Liz, thank you for being such a loving, encouraging, calming and fun part of my life. I am constantly in awe of how you manage to incorporate so much into your life and still remain up beat for the next adventure. Your capacity to run a family, a home, a job and a social calendar the envy of most celebrities and still fit in a quick coffee at a moments notice for a girly catch up amazes me. Your commitment to ensuring you provide the best nutrition and care for your family’s health and wellbeing is admirable. Your loyalty to your family and friends is endless and its more than just being interested in their lives you genuinely care and you are always ready to help, even if it puts you out, when a friend in need calls. You and Steve have raised a beautiful family and I am full of admiration for your constant strive for the best for them. I have many many years of fond and fun memories of times we have shared. We have laughed and cried together and the saying I will remember you most for ‘why let the truth get in the way of a good story’ constantly makes me smile. That just leaves me to pass on this rock of gratitude and say ‘thank you’ to you for being such an influential part of my life and a great friend, who else could have encouraged me to stop eating wheat, dairy, caffeine, alcohol and sugar, all at the same time, for a whole 7 days!! You have enriched my life with your knowledge, wisdom and love for me, I am truly grateful. Lots of love to you, Steve, Chris, David, Jacob and Jess, huge hugs Karen x

GR42 Thank you David for passing GR 42 on to me and for keeping this wonderful gratitude energy circulating. I am passing this rock to my wonderful friend Liz who has been a significant part of my life for nearly 30 years.

GR42 David to Leiza.  Thank you Leiza for sending me gratitude rock No. 42. You mention how grateful you are for me accepting you as part of ‘the package’ which I appreciate, and the real bonus comes to me as you are the bonus in the Karen package. Thank you for welcoming me as part of Karen’s life, what I really want to say is I love you too. I am going to pass this rock to Karen for her to continue spreading the gratitude. Love David.

GR3 David to Karen. Thank you Karen for gratitude rock number 3.
Whilst reading your gratitude comments I truly felt the wave of gratitude run through my body. A wonderful feeling that is mutually sent in your direction also. My life is fulfilled by being in your life as a partner and a special friend. I love you darling Karen from David x

GR86 Beth Scholes (UK) to Amy Powers (USA) Dear Amy, I am passing along Rock 86 to you. I thought long and hard about who to give this to, and your name was the first to come up, and throughout your name was top of the list. My gratitude to you is endless, we have known each other my entire life and no matter what happens we know we will always be there for each other. You have always had the knack for showing up when I need you most (whether I know it or not!) and I hope I have done the same for you. I can’t wait to see you again because I miss you like crazy! Love Bethlaham

GR86 Beth to Leiza – Thank you Leiza for my Gratitude Rock 86! I have thought long and hard about choosing just one person to give it to. I wish I had 100 rocks to give :) I have thoroughly enjoyed working with you and really enjoy getting treatment. I can’t tell you how much you have helped me (and Neil). I love your sense of humor and your down to earth sensibilities. Thank you for including me in this project, it is always nice to be acknowledged – and it’s a great reminder to have an open heart and share the love. Beth

GR6 Anjie Mckay to Jen in Nova Scotia.  It’s ironic that my rock arrived close to the date of the earthquake in Japan. My thoughts had been turning to that time, thoughts not only of the devastation and losses in Japan but also my experience of the resulting tsunami. As it would happen Karin and I were on a cruise in the Pacific Ocean to the Galapagos Islands and anxiously waited out the day in the highlands on the island Santa Cruz. As always I was thankful for Karin’s company and card playing skills but it was later when we returned to the harbour waiting to return to our ship that I give greatest thanks. A siren, flashing lights and panic – the tsunami! Everyone ran for higher ground away from the water but I couldn’t run, a broken leg and damaged knee held me back. When she could have joined the others, Karin took my arm assuring me that she would stay, she wouldn’t leave me and that we were in this together. Karin is a true friend and I am blessed and honored that she is my friend. Thank you Karin for our times together, from loss to celebration.

Having said all that I could just post the rock back to Karin but I will send it on to Jen in Nova Scotia. I am thankful for her friendship, a friendship that spans generation and distance. I am so grateful that she and Peter have allowed me to be a part and a presence in their daughter’s life. I have shared in Hope’s life from the beginning to our most recent plans for the summer. Although just a child we have a friendship that recognizes each other as equals. It is a rare and treasured gift. Thank you Jen for sharing your beautiful daughter with me and allowing me to be part of her life.

GR70 Martine to Denise.  Thank you, Leiza. I am deeply touched. Your dedication at being the very best you can be in everything you undertake is awesome and inspirational. You are a master at showing compassion both professionally and privately. Thank you for providing us with a sanctuary.
I am forwarding Rock 70 to my dear friend Denise who, like you, walks her talk. Much Love and Gratitude from Martine

GR60 Lydia Stevens to Will Alpass

Dearest Leiz!  I was so touched to have received this rock on my doorstep here in Argentina all the way from beautiful Bristol. It was such a wonderful surprise and made me feel so loved and accepted – thank you Leiza. It has been so incredible getting to know you over the past few years and I can’t wait to see you all again when we are back. For me, loving your brother is one of the easiest things in the world – there is nothing not to love about him.

I am so grateful that I have this opportunity to pass on a Gratitude Rock to Will. There is an endless list of things that I am grateful for in him but, as I said to Will in my letter, he continues to teach me so much about this ol’ world we live in that I feel as though I live in a completely different world than the one I was in before he came into my life – a brighter, fuller and more beautiful one.

He is an inspiration to me in everything I do. His approach to life helps me to grow and shows me a whole new way of living – without fear and with true belief, acceptance and love. His desire to try everything, his willingness to take on life’s challenges and ability to turn them into beautiful, positive experiences are just a few of the things that make me fall in love with him even more each day.

I am eternally grateful to Will for his unconditional, completely self-less love and support. He heals my darkest moments and deepest stresses simply with the power of his love. It is phenomenal.

I am so proud and full of respect for how he has adapted to life out here in Argentina and how he has made the most of every opportunity that has come his way. I am SO EXCITED about the rest of our adventures together on this mad, crazy planet…..I love you Will xxxxx

GR80 Ruth Butcher (Chubb) (Bournemouth, UK), message to Leiza Alpass (Bristol UK)

Dear Leiza,  Thank you so much for thinking of sending me a gratitude rock and for your kind words. I have such fond memories of the time that you lived with us. It was like having a big sister, friend and mentor all rolled into one. I learnt a lot from your example and from our chats. I think of you often with great fondness and I am always interested to hear about your adventures and projects. I am thinking hard about who to send my rock on to, there are so many people that I feel gratitude for, I will keep you updated.  Lots of love from Ruth

GR27 Trudi sendsGR27 to Penny but first a not to Lez…..Hello Lesley,
I was SO honored to receive your lovely gratitude rock, thank you so much for thinking of me. I love you so much as a most generous and kind and thoughtful person and am so lucky that you are also my cousin and sister :)
Big love back to you at this most difficult challenge in your shared life and big healing thoughts to both of you. I have passed the rock on to my friend Penny who is staying with me presently. Penny is an EFT coach and very gifted and going through a major transition in life. I look forward to seeing what happens to all of us and the rocks. Thank you Leiza for starting this. Speak soonest Lez, Txxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

GR12 Craig Farquharson to ???? I am sending this little piece of gratitude to Australia…..hehe let’s see where it goes from there. :)

One Response to “GR Updates – March 2012”

  1. koko March 31, 2012 at 11:20 am #

    WOw..leiza….I am so proud of you and all your friends for fearlessly sharing your love and gratitude…..what a gift you are…..keep rocking…..love you mum xxx

When you receive or send a gratitude rock, share your story here. Remember to include your gratitude rock number, your location and if you wish the names of those you wish to acknowledge for their contribution to you....... Remember to 'tick the box' below to receive future comments on your rock.

