Gratitude Rocks Updates September 2012

30 Sep

Hello Gratitude Rockers

Well it’s been a month where my thoughts on Gratitude have saved me.  This month, my mum died both suddenly and unexpectedly.  She was a huge influence in my life and an inspiration to me and many others from all over the world.  What I have been most grateful for is that I experienced love from my mum and for my mum and I told her that I loved her and how glad I was that she was my mum.   Although I will of course miss her, I feel that there is nothing left unsaid.  Nothing in the space between us that made our relationship awkward or difficult.  I feel incredibly grateful for the journey I have been on that has led me to this place.  All my teachers, mentors, friends and family who have helped shape me into a person who knows love and is able to express it.  What a joy.  In these past few weeks, I have felt such gratitude for the all the wonderful acts of kindness I have received.  Cards, calls, texts, FB messages, hugs, offers of help, support and love.  Thank you Thank you Thank you.  With a very full and open heart.  Leiza

This month, GR99 reported in…..

GR99 Sarah Owen to Chris.  It meant a huge amount to receive Gratitude Rock number 99 from Fran, a wonderful and inspirational friend.  It arrived out of the blue and in a very touching way.  I think the feeling of being given the rock will always stick, and become one of those feelings you keep returning to as time passes, to remember and to keep smiling.

It is recommended that you pass the rock on to the first person that you think of.  I’m sticking with that advice, and am sending it to Chris.  Chris made a big act of kindness and generosity to me about 5 or 6 years ago, that made a very real difference to my life at the time.   It was time when I was struggling, and her gift arrived totally without warning and with a very open heart.  I’ve often thought what would have happened had Chris not done this, and I can’t think how I would have kept my head above the water at that particular point in time.  Time has passed since then, and I keep remembering her kindness with gratitude.  Sarah
Keep encouraging those you love to send their rocks on……  Yours very gratefully. Leizax

When you receive or send a gratitude rock, share your story here. Remember to include your gratitude rock number, your location and if you wish the names of those you wish to acknowledge for their contribution to you....... Remember to 'tick the box' below to receive future comments on your rock.

